• Download
  • Print

Most recent

Product safety

Infinity electrical cable safety recall

05 August, 2020
Infinity cables, imported by Infinity Cable Co Pty Ltd, were recalled nationally after they failed electrical safety standards due to poor quality plastic insulation coating.
Read more
Associations & co-operatives

Reporting changes for associations registered as charities with the ACNC

10 September, 2018
Reporting changes for NSW incorporated associations registered as charities with the Australian Charities and Not-for-profits Commission (ACNC) start on 1 October 2018.
Read more

18 December 2018

Fair Trading services

Fair Trading Christmas opening hours

NSW Fair Trading wishes all consumers and traders a very happy and safe festive season. During the Christmas and New Year period, some of our services will be closed.

Please refer to the table below for our customer service telephone enquiry services and Facebook and Twitter queries working hours.

All services will resume with normal business hours (8.30am – 5pm, Monday – Friday) from Monday, 7 January 2019.

Date

Telephone Enquiry Services: 13 32 20

Monday 24/12/20188:30am - 1:00pm
Tuesday 25/12/2018Closed
Wednesday 26/12/2018Closed
Thursday 27/12/20188:30am - 5:00pm
Friday 28/12/20188:30am - 5:00pm
Monday 31/12/2018Closed
Tuesday 01/01/2019Closed
Wednesday 02/01/20198:30am - 5:00pm
Thursday 03/01/20198:30am - 5:00pm
Friday 04/01/20198:30am - 5:00pm

Counter Services

A range of Fair Trading services are available from Service NSW Centre locations throughout Sydney and regional NSW. For your nearest centre and working hours during the Christmas and New Year, please visit the Service NSW website.

Prev Renew your motor vehicle trade certificate
Next Tenancy laws for victims of domestic violence have started