• Download
  • Print

Most recent

Trades & businesses

Have your say on Building Stronger Foundations

11 July, 2019
We are asking for comments on the reforms to the building and construction sector through the release of a discussion paper, Building Stronger Foundations.
Read more
Housing & Property

Reforms supporting residents leaving a retirement village

11 July, 2019
We want to hear from retirement village residents and their families, operators and anyone involved with the NSW retirement village sector.
Read more

18 December, 2018

Fair Trading services

Fair Trading Christmas opening hours

NSW Fair Trading wishes all consumers and traders a very happy and safe festive season. During the Christmas and New Year period, some of our services will be closed.

Please refer to the table below for our customer service telephone enquiry services and Facebook and Twitter queries working hours.

All services will resume with normal business hours (8.30am – 5pm, Monday – Friday) from Monday, 7 January 2019.

Date

Telephone Enquiry Services: 13 32 20

Monday 24/12/20188:30am - 1:00pm
Tuesday 25/12/2018Closed
Wednesday 26/12/2018Closed
Thursday 27/12/20188:30am - 5:00pm
Friday 28/12/20188:30am - 5:00pm
Monday 31/12/2018Closed
Tuesday 01/01/2019Closed
Wednesday 02/01/20198:30am - 5:00pm
Thursday 03/01/20198:30am - 5:00pm
Friday 04/01/20198:30am - 5:00pm

Counter Services

A range of Fair Trading services are available from Service NSW Centre locations throughout Sydney and regional NSW. For your nearest centre and working hours during the Christmas and New Year, please visit the Service NSW website.

Prev Renew your motor vehicle trade certificate
Next Tenancy laws for victims of domestic violence have started